Well I did it…

I have taken on the lower plot!

Turns out the upper and lower plots used to be one whole plot so I’ve brought them back together ^_^

I have pretty much planned what I’m going to do with it all, really looking forward to putting it in to action!
The Small One & I had a good couple of hours there today. Digging was done, weed removing, more measuring with a hand from my helper and lots of visualising.

It’s started to rain now, and apparently is set to continue until next week. I’m really disappointed as I was looking forward to spending more time down there, also, the rain is just what the weeds want! AND! I’ve nearly dug enough to get my potatoes in. That shall have to wait until the rain stops. At least it is warmer now. I’ll put another photo on now, it’s pretty much the same as before but with the added knowledge that the lower plot is mine!

Image

You can just about make out the recycling tub I’m using to chuck the weeds in right at the top. That’s where my plot ends. Of course, to the left at the top is my mum’s patch, but the rest is all mine! See the wooden frame just at the bottom left? That’s a base to put a shed on. I had a shed on my old plot which we brought back and housed the hens in for a while. At the moment it’s being used to wall up our carport where we’ve put the hens’ coop, so they have a nice dry area when it’s raining. I don’t know whether I’ll be taking my old shed back down. It will cause quite a bit of havoc and the hens won’t have a shelter. The other options are 1, buy a new shed. Which is impossible due to tight budgets, or 2, buy fence panels. That’s a cheaper option but still out of my meagre budget… If I could get a shed for free then that would be fantastic but also near impossible!

Still. I have plenty to do and plenty more planned! I haven’t got my leeks sowed yet. Still looking for the right seed tray. The litter tray (clean) I wanted to use is a bit too big really. I’ll keep looking. I have sowed some Leo’s Dried Peas for pea sprout cuttings. I did this a couple of years ago, a really tasty addition to a salad!

3 thoughts on “Well I did it…

Leave a comment